3 years of falling, crawling, running, and pushing against the wall.  You feel that strategic move in your game of chess becoming personal.  Life.  Did I make the right choice?  I’ve realized that I’m exactly where I am supposed to be.  I turned over the rocks, and climbed the stones placed in front of me.  I tripped over my own feet and here I am, standing.  Standing right here, in place, with the fullness of what I’ve overcome.  Others have slipped away and some have gained a place in my life.  I’ve realized that I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be.  I’m happy.  In this moment, I am seeing what I am, what I could be, what and where I want to be, and grasping it to be true. It’s a feeling that I have no words to even connect to.  I’m starting to feel the real me step into place, confidently.  I am proving myself worthy to myself.  It’s almost strange…maybe surreal.  I never thought I’d feel this way.

It’s a challenge to attempt two schools and a job, but so far I think it can be successful.  Attitude and time management can make or break you. Simple as that.  Dropped Facebook, reeled in Instagram, and tamed Twitter. 

My fitness has taken a great turn.  I shifted into gear and made it a priority.  Every Sunday I cook for the whole week, making sure I weigh and measure, packing it away.  I don’t have to guess after that.  I grab and go. Simple.  I love simple.  Why set yourself up for failure?  I have muscle in places I’ve always wanted and I plan to keep going.  It’s amazing what can happen when you push your body to it’s limits.  You must learn to be comfortable with being uncomfortable.  Live outside your comfort zone.  Challenge yourself.  Maybe that’s the secret to taking on life.  Set yourself free

 

 

 

 

 

