Work.  I’m blessed to have it and fortunate to be able to put food on the table.  End of story.   There’s only one thing that bothers me, and that’s bosses who don’t give two pennies about employees.  I understand you have a business to run, but I think I’m the one helping you run it, right?  Thank you for telling me you don’t give a damn about how I feel about my mother’s death right to my face.  You have balls and you’re lucky I need you to pay bills because I should have walked out.  I should have left.  Is respect to much to ask in the work place today?

I was talking to my cousin today and I realized that I’ve grown into my own self confidence.  I’m more about me and what I want instead of catering to everyone’s needs first.  It’s draining.  There’s no side stepping what I want or pushing back down the emotions of how I feel.  I acknowledge them, let them be known, and walk with it.  I’m tough loving myself to be more assertive in standing up for what I feel and want.  Should I care he or she is talking about me?  Hell no.  Does it matter?  No.  Do they matter at the end of the day?  No.  Walking on with my bad self and leaving the game to the haters!

I haven’t made an appointment for a tattoo sitting in quite awhile.  I’m starting to feel my addiction jitters for the gun.  I can almost hear it buzzing.  I can almost feel the needles hit my skin.  Sometimes I look in the mirror and imagine my phoenix finished, it’s tail bloomed with colors.  I dream of golds, reds, blues, purples, and maybe some green.  I envision it coming to life from the essence of it’s colors.  Such beauty my eye does see, yet reality sets in and I realize, I need to make another appointment.  For shame that there isn’t a sitting available just yet.  Patience isn’t my friend.

I wish someone would of told me in kindergarten that I better get used to lines, because it’s a permanent situation.  No matter where you go, you’re in line.  If you need to use the restroom, there’s a line.  Hurry up ladies!  Let’s not forget how awful the lines are at the post office or airport.  If I want to buy groceries, there’s a line to hand over my wallet.  You have to remember to grab the ice cream last so it doesn’t melt by simply waiting in line.  It’s never ending.  I mean come on, a warning would of been nice.  The same rules apply too.  If you’re in front, you’re winning the unspoken game.  If you’re in back, well isn’t that just crap for you.  Some things in life are false advertisement.  Can I get a refund?

 

