So there I was, in my bed, staring up at the ceiling fan going in circles.  I was having one of the moments where I knew I had things to do, but I was slowing down.  The cool air felt good.  Denver has been so hot lately, especially last Saturday when I was having a house warming party.  Goodness, that was a blast!  There were dogs on the grill, side dishes, music, and people playing volleyball intoxicated.  I should have gotten a video of that.  While I was laying there, I was thinking of all the things I’ve been handling…..my car being damaged, in the middle of a house sale, getting the roof fixed, the insurance companies, the party, and dealing with a roommate who’s trying to micro manage my life.   I believe the roommate is draining me most of all.  She’s 51 and acts like she’s 12.  Drama Queen.  Goodness it’s like I have to deal with a child.  I wish I could record some of the conversations I have with her.  haha  Sigh.  So as the ceiling fan made it’s rounds, I decided the best thing for me was to take a quarter off of school.  As soon as I sat with the decision, a weight was lifted off of me.  10 weeks of time off to sort out of my life like my paper work in my filing cabinets.  It’s a much needed vacation.  I’ll go back to school with a steady strong pace to conquer.  This decision is going to be better for my grades too.  I need a break and fix some other parts of my life that need fixing.

