I don’t even know where to begin on this post.  I mean we all know how hard school is and it’s kicking my butt this quarter.   I’m studying hard and I guess I deserve those C’s and B’s even though my nose in the books all the time.  It’s so disappointing considering I received all A’s last quarter.  I know it’s harder classes but I expected more from myself.  I can only push myself so far though, right?   At the same time, I’ve slacked on my studying for only one reason.  I moved.  So much packing and so much time taken away to the fact I have to clean.

This is where I am going to whine and complain.  You can exit now if you don’t want to read it.  I’m just so upset about the whole ordeal that I can’t even begin to write it without this post being full of foul language.  I’ll try though.  Let’s start from the beginning.  I’m not going to name names but I went to school with a woman who lived in the house I just moved into.  She seemed nice enough and gave us help in class since she’s a 4.0 student.  She spent 20 + years in the Air Force so she has her life together, or at least you would think.  She decides she wants to drop out of school here, transfer credits and move back home.  Her reason?  She’s in love.  Good for her, truly.  It’s not everyday that people find that right?  So I talk to her about moving in.  I love the house.  It’s beautiful and I’d actually have a garage.  If you’ve been to Colorado and seen the hail storms here, you’d agree.  haha  These storms are epic here. Anyway so I talk to her, we speak to the landlord and it seems to be the perfect fit.  Life continues.  She packs.  Her love comes down to help her.  Life continues to move on while I pack at my  place etc etc etc

She moves out, she’s gone and my roommate comes up to look at the place.  She calls me and tells me she left it in shambles.  It’s so nasty I can’t even explain the damage.  I even bought disposable gloves to wash the damn place.  This place isn’t small.  My roommate was nice enough to say she’d volunteer help to clean and also my friend agreed to it as well.  With my friend and I in the master bath and my roommate in the kitchen, we spent 4 hours cleaning and those two places still weren’t done.  The kitchen sink was brown. Let me say that again.  Brown.  The walls were black in some places.  The master bathtub was yellow.  There was dog hair in the kitchen drawers.  The counters in the kitchen were brown when the real color is a whitish color.  I can’t even begin to tell you how disgusting the blinds were.   The toilet had piss stands all around it.  WTF?   Of course we both speak with the landlord and she wants to hire someone.  At this point, it’s a no and my roommate and I are cleaning.  We’re just trying to do the right thing.  Be good tenants because our so called “friend” and “classmate” wasn’t.  She decides that she will give us a discount off rent next month which works great for the two of us.  So there you have it.  I’m cleaning so dang much and to be honest I’m a clean freak as it is.  Did I cry while I was cleaning?  I sure did.  She just added one more stress to my life that I don’t need.  Why?  Why?  Why?

So let’s explain what’s on my list.  Finals.  My house is selling but I need a new roof.  Someone damage my car and I’m still figuring out that.  I moved and I have to clean two places, not one.  I’m so damn tired.  I’m glad Karma exists.  I think Karma deserves to get in on this one.  Like ASAP.  I’ll let Karma do the revenge thing while I try to figure out where to put my stuff in my house, when to mow the lawn, study hard for my finals and wait for my damn two weeks of absolute nothing to do.  I can’t wait for that.  I think I might spend a whole day staring at the walls.  Yup.  Call me crazy but I’m looking forward to it.  I’ll feed the cats, take a shower and eat but other than that…I’m not leaving the bed.  Hell NO.  Not for one whole damn day.  I really need it.  Can’t a woman just have one day to herself with no drama, no cleaning, no studying, no nothing?  I know one thing….I’m going to watch Super 8.  That looks like a fantastic movie.  Who’s with me?

